‘Mare Nostrum II’ – Paolo Fresu, Richard Galliano, Jan Lundgren


IT’S SOME NINE YEARS since masters of their art Paolo Fresu, Richard Galliano and Jan Lundgren convened to produce their sublime collection, Mare Nostrum, for trumpet/flugelhorn, accordion/bandoneon/accordina and piano. It revealed chamber music of extraordinary empathy and clarity, combining their individual compositions with interpretations of Antônio Carlos Jobim, Charles Trénet and Maurice Ravel.

Read the full review at LondonJazz News…


Paolo Fresu trumpet, flugelhorn
Richard Galliano accordion, bandoneon, accordina
Jan Lundgren piano

ACT Music – 9812-2 (2016)